By Brian Hefty

This winter, we will have Agronomy Workshops, Soils Clinics, Advanced Soils Clinics, and a New Technologies Clinic, as well! I know you are busy, but we have already been working hard to put together the best series of free Ag PhD Winter Workshops we’ve ever had. Please join us!

COAT DRIVE: We talked about this for the Ag PhD Field Day last summer, and I’m happy to announce we collected 707 coats at the Field Day, but we want to get to 5000 by winter’s end. Please bring an extra coat to the Winter Workshops! By the way, the organization we are working with said many of the coats they received at the Field Day were big (which they are always in need of) and many were brand new in the bag. Thank you!!

PLEASE PRE-REGISTER: Whether you pre-register or not, we love having you at our workshops. It really just helps us better prepare when we have an idea how many people are coming. There are a lot of preparations that go into this, including food, books, chairs, etc., so please pre-register. The bonus for you is when you pre-register, you get into the workshop quicker. Please sign up to learn more about any of our upcoming events.

Agronomy Workshops

Thursday, January 4, 2018 – Jonesboro, AR (9:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.)
Friday, January 5, 2018 – Champaign, IL – The I Hotel & Conference Center (10:15 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Monday, January 8, 2018 – Great Falls, MT (9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.)
Friday, January 12, 2018 – West Point, NE – Nielsen Center (10:15 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 – Fargo, ND – Delta by Marriott (10:15 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Thursday, January 18, 2018 – Baltic, SD – Morton Center (10:15 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 – Mankato, MN – Verizon Center (10:15 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)

Click Here to Register for an Agronomy Workshop!

Soils Clinics

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 – Garden City, KS – Clarion Inn (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Friday, January 19, 2018 – Baltic, SD – Morton Center (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 – Morris, MN – Hotel 200 (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 – Aberdeen, SD – Dakota Event Center (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 – Bismarck, ND – Radisson (9:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 – Granite Falls, MN – Prairie’s Edge Casino (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 – Osage, IA – Cedar River Complex (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 – Bettendorf, IA – Waterfront Convention Center (9:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.)
Friday, February 9, 2018 – Spencer, IA – Clay County Convention Center (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Monday, February 12, 2018 – Grand Forks, ND – Alerus Center (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)

Click Here to Register for a Soils Clinic!

Special Agronomy & Soils Clinic

Thursday, February 15, 2018 – Gilbert, AZ – DoubleTree (9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.)

Click Here to Register for the Special Agronomy & Soils Clinic!

Advanced Soils Clinics

Tuesday, February 20, 2018 – Morton, MN – Jackpot Junction (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
Thursday, February 22, 2018 – Baltic, SD – Morton Center (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)

Click Here to Register for an Advanced Soils Clinic!

New Technologies Clinic

Friday, February 23, 2018 – Baltic, SD – Morton Center (9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)

Click Here to Register for the New Technologies Clinic!